• What is a Community Council

    Pembrokeshire currently has ten Town Councils, which serve the area’s larger settlements, and 70 Community Councils, which serve the more rural areas.

    Town and Community Councils serve their community by exercising a range of statutory powers and duties with the aim of improving the quality of life in their locality.

    Each council is made up of elected members, or in some cases co-opted members.  Community and town councils are responsible to their local electorates for delivering a wide range of services and for the provision and upkeep of local amenities.

    St Dogmaels Community Council currently has 12 Councillors.

    Leave a Reply